Tags

, , , , , ,

Doing things differently has always been more my style..

I’m about 99% sure that I’m going to ask my bridesmaids to wear soft, print dresses instead of strong, solid colors.  Dresses of any silhouette are a lot more feminine when they’re done in prints; especially bold floral prints, than in any one, color-rich style.

My original inspiration for this all came from a blog by Erleen H. back on May 29.  Her post, Coordinated Bridesmaids on her blog My Trendy Box started all of this.  So if my girls end up wanting to kill me, we all have Erleen to thank (but she’s totally right.  Molly Sims’ bridesmaids looked amazing!)!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I feel like I should mention that all of these dresses are great for very different reasons but only… like… TWO… MAYBE… are even close to what I have in my head for the girls to wear.

Hell, I might scrap this plan and tell them to wear solid black, just different dresses like in the “And They Lived Happily Ever After” picture.  How cute is the bride in that photo, by the way?

I’m also pretty stoked to have a meeting set up with Caitlin Thomas Photography on 6/20 at 2pm.  She’s very graciously offered to meet me on her off day so I’m pretty beside myself to meet and talk to her.  Caitlin and I have been emailing back and forth for about 2 weeks now so meeting her is going to be out of this world.  I’ve linked Caity’s work before but if you’ve not seen it, you’re missing out.  Check out her work at caitlintphotography.com and see the wedding at Fallingwater she’s recently posted and her newest engagement session in Pittsburgh’s Strip District.

I wanted to link a few of her pictures to give you a taste but there’s too many fabulous moments to pick from.  Just do yourself a favor and go look at the link…

I also would like to say thank you to all of my readers!!!!

Today marks the 1 month anniversary of my wedding blog’s launch and I’m considering it to be QUITE successful.  Thank you ALL for the lovely comments I’ve gotten on Facebook, Twitter and the blog itself.  You guys have been great.  I love all the feedback and engagement and support.  It’s great to know that I’m not just talking to myself over here.

So thank you, thank you, thank you!!!  If YOU ever have anything you’d like to contribute to the blog, go ahead and email me and we might be able to set something up!