Tags

How hard is it to return an email?  For some vendors apparently the answer is VERY!

Scheduling conflicts are making me want to bash my head against the wall because they’ve literally got me stopped dead in my Planning Tracks.  I can’t do anything until I hear back from venues regarding site tours.

I might also point out that I guess some sales managers/event planners aren’t interested in my business as it’s been 2 weeks since I’d left voice mails or emailed certain reception sites to get more information and they never returned my call or email (cough Warhol Museum cough cough sneeze Mansions on Fifth sneeze).

I didn’t realize emails were only able to be sent once a day (or month as it were) and before 11am.  Granted, I’ve never worked in sales but when I did work in hospitality, I know my GM would have had his own bitchfit if I passed on any business or just completely failed to follow up!

Also, Catholic churches should be open every day!!!!

I have to keep reminding myself that THIS IS EXACTLY WHY I STARTED PLANNING EIGHTEEN MONTHS IN ADVANCE!!!!!!!!!

I’m a Bridezilla already and I’m kind of fine with it.  Somehow I’m managing to smile through it.  I’ll have a better attitude about things later.  In the meantime, I’m going to pout and wish I had a pint of ice cream.

On a more positive note, I’ve lost 10 pounds in just under a month simply by cutting carbs and eating better.  Losing weight is also why I started planning for my wedding eighteen months in advance so this, at least, is an early step in the right direction. Just thirty or forty pounds to go.

Whatever, I’ll take it.

PS one of my venue candidates is totally hosting a huge fundraising event just around the corner from our house tonight and I want to punch someone out because all these damn yuppies are in my neighborhood and taking up all the parking on my street.